The Award Winners

A Brief History.

Tees Tigers Canoe Club was first established in 2003 by Andy Rhucroft and Paul Bone, the club was established to encourage and promote youth participation within Canoe Polo in the region.  After several years Tees Tigers had grown to have a youth team as well as two open league teams in the UK national league system.  The arrival of Darren and Nicky Cresser in 2008 prompted a new found lease of life for the club as it quickly expanded into the discipline of Canoe Slalom.  Following the deidcation of the Cressers to the development of Tees Tigers, a rapid increase in the skill and standings of all competitors from the club saw Tees Tigers to rise as a club of note in the comptitive circles.  The profile of the club was again raised by the decision to host multple national and regional events, including the Canoe Polo National Championshisps and the premier division slalom races at the Tees Barrage and Abbey Rapids.

Now we reside as the most successful competitve club in the region, with multiple GB team representiveis across a range of age groups and disciplines.  We very much look forward to see what the future holds for us, our members and all new members to the sport.

Current Club Committee

Chairperson: Matthew Fletcher,
Vice-Chair: Alastair Rowell,
Treasurer: James Tonks,
Secretary: Rachel Smith,
Kit Officer: Jonathan Plews,
General Memeber: Duncan McAuley, Connor Turner,
Welfare Officer: Duncan McAuley.